A Merrie Christmas To You [2014/CD]


In stock

SKU: 0825646213504 Category:
Share this:


A Merrie Christmas To You is a collection of Holiday-themed classics from the likes of Joni Mitchell, The Band, Gordon Lightfoot and more. The record also features two traditional favourites and two Keelor/Cuddy originals.

The album’s cover is an illustration drawn by Greg Keelor’s great-uncle Arthur Keelor who once worked designing greeting cards at Raus & Mann in the 1920’s alongside members of the fabled Group of Seven.

Track Listing

  1. Jesus Christ (Big Star)
  2. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (Traditional)
  3. If We Make It Through December (Merle Haggard)
  4. River (Joni Mitchell)
  5. O Come All Ye Faithful (Traditional)
  6. Getting Ready For Christmas Day (Paul Simon)
  7. Glad To Be Alive (Blue Rodeo)
  8. Home To You This Christmas (Blue Rodeo)
  9. Song For A Winter’s Night (Gordon Lightfoot)
  10. Christmas Must Be Tonight (The Band)