Blue Rodeo covers The Band!

October 28, 2010

BR_garthHudsonIn stores November 16, 2010, Garth Hudsons brings us Garth Hudson Presents A Canadian Celebration of The Band, with partial proceeds supporting The Hospital for Sick Children.

Blue Rodeo will be covering the classic song, “King Harvest” and are also the featured on “Sleeping” with Bruce Cockburn.

Produced by Garth Hudson and Peter J. Moore, this album features an all star cast of Canadian talent, celebrating this legendary band.

Garth Hudson also plays keyboards on all tracks:

1.  Forbidden Fruit – Danny Brooks & The Rockin’ Revelators
2.  Out Of The Blue – Mary Margret O’Hara
3.  Acadian Driftwood – Peter Katz & The Curious
4.  This Wheel’s On Fire – Neil Young and The Sadies
5.  Ain’t Got No Home – Suzie McNeil
6.  Clothes Line Saga – Cowboy Junkies
7.  You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere – Kevin Hearn & Thin Buckle
8.  Sleeping – Bruce Cockburn & Blue Rodeo
9.  Yazoo Street Scandal – The Road Hammers
10. The Moon Struck One – Raine Maida
11. The Shape I’m In – The Sadies
12. Tears Of Rage – Chantal Kreviazuk
13. I Loved You Too Much – Hawskley Workman
14. Knockin’ Lost John – Great Big Sea
15. King Harvest – Blue Rodeo
16. Move To Japan – The Trews
17. Genetic Method (Anew) – Garth Hudson
18. Chest Fever – Ian Thornley & Bruce Cockburn

Share this: